Amiri – Vinyl Ritchie (2012) V0

01. The Pro’s
02. Introducing
03. A Dreamer
04. Star
05. It’s That Real
06. Interlude
07. From The Soul
08. Nite Time
09. Time To Shine
10. Like This Ya’ll
11. Take Our Time (feat. Spectac)
12. The Sounds
13. Almost
14. We Had
15. I Give Thanks
16. I Do It
17. Goodbye
18. It’s That Real (Remix)

RELEASED 2012-05-22

Amiri is back on the scene with an all new album entitled Vinyl Ritchie. Named after the fan favorite song “Vinyl Ritchie (2006)” off his last album, The Recipe, Amiri’s sophomore effort brings back the soulful boom-bap production that real Hip- Hop heads crave. Featuring the street single “I Do It” and lead single “A Dreamer”, the new album also reunites Amiri with partner in rhyme Spectac for “Take Our Time”.
“I’m here to bring the feel good back to Hip Hop.” -Amiri

Not that it’s missing, but Amiri wants appreciation when it comes to skills in the art of Hip Hop. Born and raised in South Carolina, Amiri was introduced to Hip Hop during his childhood through the sounds of Hip Hop pioneers like T La Rock, Kurtis Blow, and Run DMC. “Growing up, anything with rap music involved, I wanted to be a part of it”. Crafting his skills as an MC was how it began, but Amiri realized behind the boards was his true gift.
Amiri is definitely not new to the game. In 1996 Amiri produced the remix to Mista’s top ten single “Blackberry Molasses”. Since then, Amiri has sharpened his skills and worked with many underground emcees such as Spectac, Blame One, Rubix from Mass Influence, Makeba Mooncycle and last but not least, A Tribe Called Quest on their reunion single “I C U (Doin It)” featuring Erykah Badu.