The B.U.M.S. – Lyfe ‘N’ Tyme [1995] Flac + 320kbps

01. Brothas Unda Madness (1:01)
02. Non-Stoppin’ The Groove (4:03)
03. I Don’t Know (0:23)
04. Wreck Your Ears (Can Do) (4:12)
05. Cup Of Joes (0:31)
06. Take A Look Around (4:29)
07. 6 Figures And Up (4:49)
08. Flex Uv A Finga (2:29)
09. Diggin’ In The Crate (0:36)
10. Let The Music Take Your Mind (5:34)
11. Suck My Dick (1:45)
12. Elevation (Free My Mind) (4:02)
13. Food For Thought (0:14)
14. West Coast Smack (3:44)
15. Harry Joenick (0:14)
16. Lyfe ‘N’ Tyme (4:47)
17. For My Brothas (4:42)
18. Wake Up (0:30)
19. Can You Do Without? (3:24)
20. Who Gives You The Right (3:14)

Before there was Hyphy, there was The B.U.M.S.. The group was short lived, but the output is enduring. Oakland’s The B.U.M.S. or “Brothas Unda Madness” or rappers E-vocalist & D. Wyze made some noise on local urban radio network KMEL, and landed themselves on the Priority Records label in its golden era. Through Priority they released one album titled, ‘Lyfe ‘N’ Tyme’ in 1995 after a successful single, ‘Elevation (Free My Mind)’ back with ‘6 Figures And Up’. With a major label support, some radio rotation and many freestyle appearances on what was to become the most popular Hip Hop radio show in the world, The Wake Up Show, The B.U.M.S. seemed like they could have had a good run, but it wasn’t to be, and their commercial career lasted only from ‘94 through ‘95.


The B.U.M.S. ‎– Take A Look Around (1995) Flac + 320kbps

1 Take A Look Around (Radio) 4:02
2 Take A Look Around (Fredwreck Remix) 4:05
3 Take A Look Around (Vinyl Reanimator Remix) 4:05
4 Take A Look Around (Groovebumz Remix) 3:59
5 Rain 3:42
6 Take A Look Around (Fredwreck Instrumental) 3:09
7 Take A Look Around (Vinyl Reanimator Instrumental) 3:01

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...